About IESNA

Mission Statement

“The IESNA seeks to improve the lighted environment by bringing together those with lighting knowledge and by translating that knowledge into actions that benefit the public.”

About the IESNA

The Illuminating Engineering Society of North America (IESNA) was founded in 1906 to establish scientific lighting recommendations and disseminate this information to all interested parties. It is the recognized authority on lighting in North America. The Society’s diversified membership includes engineers, architects, lighting designers, educators, students, contractors, distributors, utility personnel, scientists, and manufacturers.

There are approximately 9,000 individual members and 400 Sustaining or Corporate members in the IESNA. The Society has over 70 technical, research, and design and applications committees to study and report on all aspects of lighting. There are over 100 IESNA Sections in the United States, Canada and Mexico. The IESNA also has hundreds of members from countries around the world. Members include interior designers, building owners and operators, utility representatives, city officials, along with all professions associated with the lighting industry such as: engineers, lighting designers, manufactures and their representatives, contractors and distributors.

Board of Managers

President – Sam Koerbel, The Lighting Agency
2661 17th Street Denver, Colorado 80211 | Phone: 303.455.1012 | sam@iesrms.org

Vice President of Programming   – Tracey Fischer,  The Lighting Agency

2661 17th Street Denver, Colorado 80211 | Phone: 303.455.1012| Tracey@iesrms.org

Vice President of Education – Chris Slaughter, Acuity Brands Lighting – Luminaire Concept Center
400 Corporate Circle, Suite A, Golden, CO 80401 | 303.216.9995 | chris@iesrms.org

Secretary – April Stevenson, Clanton and Associates, Inc
931 Santa Fe Drive, CO 80204 | Phone: 303. 573.0059 | April@iesrms.org

Treasurer – Travis Taullie, DLR Group
1555 Blake St #250, Denver, CO 80202| Phone (720) 904-0440 | Travis@iesrms.org

Denver/Rocky Mountain Section Committee Chairs

Education – Myranda Bergman, ME Engineers
14143 Denver West Parkway, Golden, CO 80401 | 303.421.6655 | Myranda@iesrms.org

Volunteer Coordinator – Position Available

Communications  – Ben Garvin & Renae Bradley 

Emerging Professionals  – Andrew Robbins, Lacroux Streeb
931 Santa Fe Drive, CO 80204 | Phone 303. 573.0059 | Andrew@iesrms.org

PR/Networking –  Alexandra Copan and Andrew Ininns

Illumination Awards  – Ryan Linton & Casey Curbow

Membership -Chris Slaughter, Acuity Brands Lighting – Luminaire Concept Center
400 Corporate Circle, Suite A, Golden, CO 80401 | 303.216.9995 | chris@iesrms.org

Web Master – William Cobb, The Lighting Agency
2661 17th Street Denver, Colorado 80211 | Phone: 303.455.1012 | Will@iesrms.org

Golf Tournament– Allison Wood & Aaron Kovas

Current Members

Member Roster